Autumnal Swan.

After being so lazy yesterday I took myself off for a walk along the canal today. I only saw this one adult Swan and two grown up Signets. Not sure if the others have flown the nest, or where elsewhere with the other adult. I usually shoot in Aperture priority or shutter priority but set myself the task of only shooting in manual on this walk. Pleased to say I had more hits than misses. I've added an extra of a man hand feeding the swans, I have a feeling they know him quite well.

I quite like the way the reflection here is the colour of a signet.

As Was walking along a Kingfisher flew right in front of me! I hung around for a few minutes, but it didn't reappear. I'm pretty certain I wouldn't make a good wildlife photographer, not that patient. I often see the Kingfishers along here, they/he/she often accompany me on the dog walks, keeping about 15 metres in front of me the whole way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.