What’s he like?

Like others in my household, this young man can stare at sport on TV all day, every day.

But his face didn’t stay like this. We were all watching (even me) the IPL (cricket) and it was so exciting. I’m not sure I’ve seen a tied super over turn into another super over with new players .. our lounge was erupting.

I don’t know much about cricket. I really don’t. But in the last couple of years, cricket has become major-league exciting. When I was little, my biggest brother used to stare at a game on screen transfixed and I’d wonder what on earth was occupying his mind because it seemed so dull. Ha. Little did I know.

In the evening, after church, the whole family minus LongLegs played ‘Among Us’. Elbows and I struggled to cotton on. All the others had a riot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.