A MIMent In Time

By justmim

Smile inducing

Quick end of the day blip, trying to avoid a big backlog!

Both of these cards were surprise pieces of post this week, reminders of a loving & supportive family and wonderful friends. Both put a smile on my face, lifted my spirits and earned a place on the desk at the end of my bed.

The coming months hold a long to-do list, multiple question marks and many a scary thing. However, I know (and need to remind myself to remember!) that there is also much to look forward to, that God already sees it all and that I have a lovely support network of people all very capable of putting a smile on my face (and reminding me of the above!).

Feeling tired today but return to the usual routine has been helpful, youth group shift was not too stressful and a social evening with a new group of people was fun indeed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.