Hopping Around

I didn't check the challenge topic for TT so I hope this works. The little Leaf Hoppers were everywhere in my garden; I saw three together but I didn't get a good photo of them. 

Our son needed me to come over and play with Ellie for a while this afternoon. My greeting was fun; she came running to me, "GG......" and gave me a big hug. We played playdoh, kitchen and then we sorted her clothes; she had way too much stuff in her drawers, some things were too small so I took them out. They will go to a smaller relative. I read stories to Ellie at naptime and she fell asleep and I left to go shopping; about two hours later I got a call from a crying Ellie; she woke up and saw I wasn't there.....oh no!!! "Where is GG?" I guess our son finally got her to calm down by doing an art project. Grandpa to the rescue! 

My husband came home from the beach tonight; he enjoyed visiting with all his fishing friends over there. It is good to have him home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.