A Mocker

A cold front has arrived in Florida. There is a chill in the air. It struggled to hit 6oF today, and is very windy.

We used the weather to do a little shopping. Flea markets...church rummage sales...and a huge art show in Sarasota. Some of the artists were having trouble keeping their wares off of the ground. We were worried about the artsy glassware.

I hit the seashore at 4 p.m. Nothing. The birds must be hunkered down. I hit the boat docks. 300+ crows, and 6 seabirds. I put a few of the shorebirds on my FLICKR PAGE.

The mocker was in an inland park. I felt like one of the boys from Dumb and Dumber. Before I started singing...I had to have a name to join the other two. Lets see...Dumb, Dumber, and Dumbest. That'll do.

"And if that mockingbird don't sing (don't sing)...I'm going to buy (I'm gonna buy)...you a di-i-i-amond ring.

Harry and Lloyd (from the movie) would have been proud.

Even colder tomorrow, and then back to 70F by Monday. The Sunshine State. It better be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.