LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Bike!

Picked up my new bike at lunchtime, bought via the ride to work scheme. Too scared to ride it from Evans back through to work as I haven't ridden a bike in many years but hopefully over the weekend I will get a chance to get out and about on it.

Our team have been working on something for the past two weeks which we delivered early and even got to enhance a bit before a demo on Monday so it was a nice relaxing day overall. We have been working on infographics using the D3 javascript library and I have mostly had the job of integrating it into our existing framework but today I got to do some actual plotting. The near future is going to be very interesting by the looks of it.

The evening kicked off with a Chinese hotpot, not my favourite meal but Jen loves it, before Jen sidled off slowly with ever increasing ignorance into her little world of facebook games. I played on the XBox thinking that if I let her be she would get it out of her system but alas she was still there at 5am in the morning. Might not have been too bad but there was a promise of not being long at around 1am when I retired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.