Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

An Early Start

What a glorious morning. It was a superb sunrise and mostly enjoyable, apart from the thick frost and frozen air biting at our faces for the first mile or so of cycling.

Having to be back home by 8:30, we took the shorter route, about 8 miles across the tracks and along the river. We'd have been better off in a boat on the return and because of it, the short route has been stricken from the list.

Now back at home and showered, the rest of the family are awake and enjoying my home made pancakes.

I've a difficult decision to make for today: more painting and decorating, or attacking logs with a chainsaw.... decorating or toys, decorating or toys... Hmmm.

Have a great Sunday and I hope you like it.

PS: the blue sign outside the vestibule to the church reads:

KEEP CALM
and
PRAISE THE
LORD

PPS: the feel of this scene, put me in mind of this one I took a few miles away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.