The End

Of Dalia’s for this year, you usually leave them till the first frost but with global warming that could be December so I cut them down so that I can replant the borders.
We went to the farmers market this morning and got 2 nice winter baskets one for us and one for Deb. After coffee I went for a walk then gave the baskets a good soak and put them up they look well. I then watered all the rest or the containers.
This afternoon I cleared the flower beds filled our green bin and half filled Debs. Found that some of the boards that retain the bed by the stream have rotted badly so will have to replace them with concrete planks over winter. That’s a big job for me still no hurry as long as it’s done by spring.
Looks as if it is going to rain now so that’s it for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.