Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Upstairs Downstairs, Inside Outside

Thank you to everyone who commented on yesterday's story about Mr. Tindall. Many of the comments were extremely meaningful, insightful, and hopeful.

Today I did several online office hours and graded some papers in the upstairs room above the fountain patio. I like the view from that part of this house. I look out to see the green in our neighbor's front yard. Our neighbors are Charles & Patty and we hardly ever see them or even hear them. They are extremely nice, are slightly younger than us, have no children, are very quiet, and have a beautiful manicured yard.

Later in the day I ventured downstairs and then outdoors blipping everything in my path. Then I found myself at the fountain patio and another version of self-portrait presented itself as I looked at the sliding door that leads into the formal dining room. I liked that Bob dog was there with me next to the fountain (that I should have turned on, oh well).

The first day of April in Southern California is about to conclude. I'm thankful for the peaceful, relaxing day I've enjoyed; that the conficker virus did not rear its ugly head; that the Obama's have received such a great welcome in London; that tomorrow I get to be back in the classroom instructing and encouraging students, and I'm thankful for everyone here in this Blipfoto community.

Till tomorrow,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.