Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Yep! It really happened!

I flew back home last night, tired and worn out, but thankful that everything went as well as it did.  

This morning, as per my doctor's orders, I removed the huge, padded bandage off my shoulder and J helped my put tegaderm strips over the sutures.  

My doctor said that the surgery went very well and he was able to repair everything and that I should have at least 90-95% of my mobility back.  Yeah!  

It is amazing what doctor's can do arthroscopically now.  These are the two front entry sites and I have two more on my back and one on top closer to my neck.  And I have probably twice as many sutures internally repairing all of the tears in my rotator cuff and labrum.  It is pretty swollen and black and blue - which is as expected.  

Now it is just time for rest and recuperation - and, as my doctor told me, move, move, move that shoulder.  

Thank you all for your good thoughts and support!  I am sorry that I haven't commented lately.   I hope to catch up this weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.