HelenJG

By HelenJG

Autumnal Stag

I had a brilliant day at Bradgate Park with Danny Green. The feature image is one that I've dreamt of capturing, ever since my first visit to the park back in 2011, but wildlife photography doesn't deliver instant opportunities. When I spotted this stag heading for the tree I could see the possibility unfolding and realised this was going to require lying on the ground to get just the right angle. I'm so pleased to have captured it. A few extras including a major bonus of spotting a buzzard flying up into a tree and landing on the perfect branch just as we turned for home. What a huge privilege it was. I'd be interested in your thoughts on cropping, I love the shape of the branch, but perhaps a vertical version would be better? I've included that for your thoughts.

Hope you had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.