madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Dinner Party

I had my first dinner party in my new kitchen! I cooked for The Exile and two old friends we had dinner with the other week - The Rower and her husband BBC Man!  I was so busy I only remembered to take a photo once I had cleared up - so no we didn't only drink! So I made blue cheese, pear, walnut and brandy spread on herby pikelets, mediterranean fish stew with Tumeric aioli and purple sprouting broccoli, sourdough and cornbread, Chocolate Apple Betty, cheese and sourdough crackers, mints, coffee and liquors! We kept to the theme of Prosecco ( everyone brought a bottle - good thinking!) and had St Germans and cucumber slices added to it!We were all stuffed by the end so a walk with the dogs afterwards was most welcome! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.