My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Rufus

This is ... Jesus day 3

Our second events week lunch bar at King's Buildings was less full today - probably due to the snow, and the fact not many people have classes on Wednesday afternoons - but those who did come stayed for a while afterwards to chat. Plus it meant I got several helpings of soup and bread! As this is a backblip I can also tell you that one of the guys who came along to the lunch bar said later that it changed his life, and I believe has now made a commitment to follow Jesus.

In the evening, as my friends weren't able to come to Alpha, I went to see Lucy's mum's cat Rufus. He's very cute and playful! It was nice to spend the evening with Lucy, Amanda, and Tim, watching a film and having banter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.