Firewood

I decided to walk around Ruckle Park this morning. It was cold (2 degrees) with a brisk wind, very refreshing. Very windy last night, so there were a lot of branches and debris on the trails. I was surprised by how many people were camping, lots of cyclists. This guy was one of a group headed to the fire pit.  He had a handful of twigs and a couple of logs under his arm. Definitely the kind of morning for a campfire!  
I went to have a look at the old farmhouse. Some work has been happening on the house and in the park. I noticed that things were still shifted around inside the house so more work must be scheduled for it. I looked in all the windows and liked this vase of artificial flowers on the table, so I took a photo through the window. I'm sure I've blipped this in the past too. I'd love to go into the house, but it's never been open to the public in the time we've lived here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.