momcat1

By momcat1

Sunny Sapsucker Woods

Decided to go to Sapsucker Woods and Stewart Park today because we haven't been there in ages and Birdcast last night showed a lot of migration movement. Unfortunately we saw lots of chickadees and nuthatches and heard a few woodpeckers and saw a lot of geese but inly one warbler who didn't hang around long enough to be identified. I did get a look at golden crowned kinglet and some wood ducks ( too far away to photograph).
Stewart Park had a bunch go ring necked gull and black backed gulls , couple of scoters and mergansers , a few buffalo heads and what looked like goldeneyes. 
And my daughter grabbed a phone photo of a trio of evening grosbeaks at our feeder. That's a bird I haven't seen in 40 years. My mother used to get flocks of them in fall at her feeders, I presume as they were passing through. 
First weekend of early voting! 
Stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.