Sunset

Having been to Johnston Gardens today my picture for the day was going to be the photograph in the extra. The red leaves on these trees never ceases to amaze me, though having posted pictures of the same trees in the last few weeks I felt the picture was a little uninspired.

I was at the Garden fairly early so there were not many people around, not even many dog walkers.

While I was preparing to post the picture I happened to look out the window and caught sight of the sky. The sun was setting and there is a huge contrast between the dark clouds and the sun still shining through beneath the cloud. So a last minute change of plan on the Blip post.

Unfortunately I seem to have let a rather tired fly I while I was taking the photograph. Though I can hear it I am not sure where it has ended up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.