Road Test

Time for new boots. The pair on the right are shagged. Down to Lidl to graze the centre isle – no luck. Same again at Aldi – result after a rummage. £14! Comfy and water proof, and they have tread on the soles so I’m not skiting about on muddy paths (£14 seems a bargain compared to breaking a hip).
 
And Mrs FP approves, the new boots she says are not musical like my old ones (something to do with them constantly humming).  They did me well though,  coming up to two years with Murdo the dog I reckon we have walked thousands of miles. 1½ hours in the morning first thing, out for an hour at 2pm, 15 mins teatime and 10mins at bedtime. Probably averaging 2mph because of having to stop and widdle every few minutes (Murdo is as bad), add on special long walks (beaches, hill climbs etc we must have travelled over 3,000 miles.
No wonder my old boots are tuneful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.