From Now On...

By rachelwhynot

The Cake Craft Shop....

..or SweetArt's  favourite place when she lived here. SweetArt is a master cake craftsman! Amazing cakes so beautifully decorated! I've had the privilege to watch a work in process and it's quite something. A rather rushed photo as only one person a time was allowed in and it was my turn next. Some essential pink here though. 

Today I was here to hire a tin for the 12" Christmas cake I have promised to make. Our Ladies Lunch WhatsApp group chat is busy with messages as to how these cakes are progressing. Some making cakes are excellent cake makers and some of us will appreciate the advice being given. Now I have the ingredients and the tin. Very soon I'll have to take the plunge. 

This afternoon I visited my friend Gail who is moving away. Eventually to the Isle of Man where she has had an offer accepted on a bungalow in the middle of nowhere, but as that is still closed she is off to Wales on Friday and will stay for a while in a friend's cottage. We have been friends and colleagues for twenty years and I will miss her. It is just over two years ago now that she had her diagnosis of blood cancer which was beginning to affect the bones of her neck and spine and she underwent many months of gruelling chemotherapy. It is wonderful to see how well she is now and is able to fulfil her dream of owning some land for her horse and dogs to enjoy. 

Talking of cancer, there are still a few days left in the Pink October cancer awareness month! Please click on this link and help donate a free mammogram to someone who would benefit from having one. Thank you! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.