It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A Day off at the Botanics

I took a day off today. Rosemary was off too, but she was out running round a whole lot of castles with Izzy. I stayed in bed until after 9:30am which is unknown for me! 

Then it was off for my 1st run since last week. My calf played up again though....flipping frustrating so I booked the physio. Coulda done 'remote' but I think it needs palpated. 

Then I headed off to the Botanics. It was meditative. Living in the moment, looking for potential images, assessing light and only pressing the shutter when I was happy. I really liked this one. The breeze meant that it's a little 'soft' but its my favourite one. It took about 10-mins too. I managed to spend 3-hours there and actually forgot about everything else in the world. 

There is a new plant shot open up on Causeway Side so I walked up there for a browse. When Rosemary reads this, I suspect I will hear a squawk......when she finds out I'm the owner of a lovely philodendron. It's for my man cave. Talking on man cave, I'm off to it now as I have a 10 mile TT on Zwift! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.