Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Those were the days my friends

This is a photo of my dad with our friends on our engagement back in the 80's
Me and K were punks/psychobillys back then and i remember a big hoo haaa with my parents about how i shouldnt have my punky frends at our engagement as they might cause trouble or frighten the elderlys!!
Of course i insisted they came and by the end of the evening even the elderlys were dancing to the sex pistols! And everyone changed there views.....

Why this blip....
Because last night we went to an old punk reunion and met up with some of our old friends some of which we hadnt seen for nearly 30 years!
We had all the music and fun as we did back then and caught up on what everyone had been doing!

Everyone looked so different and how we laughed.... But how wonderful it was that we were all together again, all enjoying the music and company like the good old days..
As for me and my K we were the only ones that were still together after all those years :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.