Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

Welcome snack

Working at Topcliffe today. I am filling this in several days late - I realise now I need to get on top of this, because it's a great personal diary. I supposed we all use Blip for different reasons which vary depending upon how our lives are going, but my memory is so bad that I need something like this just to record what I did!

We went to a horse rider fallen from a horse, in the Yorkshire hills. The location had its own airstrip which was handy! The weather was rubbish - lots of big heavy showers powering through. We managed to get there ok, but on the way to the JC, the heavens opened and we swam through a big rain shower to get to the landing site. I've never seen so much rain - not even offshore.

Of course, once we had landed, the weather cleared about ten minutes later! We were very grateful to the staff at JC Costa for the free hot chocolate and snack.

Routing back to TC was somewhat less eventful thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.