Treasure

Helen has been clearing out and reorganising the building today.So much to do it has been worth getting a skip in.
While she was making the tea I had a rummage around and found the larger rusty old tin and inside all the tobacco tins.
They all rattled.Hidden treasure?No.No tins full of sovereigns here.Even better, tins full of memories.They where my grandads and when I found them they took me right back into his kitchen in his bungalow when I was a kid and draws full of tins full of bits and pieces.You see my grandad was from the time of mend and make do.All the bits of things like screws, nails and buttons that one day may have come in useful.He died in 1986.Thirty four years ago and yesterday.

Some very heavy rain and breezy.Mild.Grey day and dark early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.