Arwen and the Blipper

Today I had my first ever Blipmeet with a blipfoto member I didn't already know beforehand. Arwen and I went to Hexham to meet the lovely Hebs who had been up in the north of the county filming an episode of The Sky at Night. Because we joined blip around the same time five years ago and have been in touch online, it felt great finally to meet the person behind the blips and have a lovely chat. I hope that we can do it again sometime. Arwen and her got on famously as you can see!
After we got home, the kids and I made the most of the sunshine with a trip to the park, ice creams from the village Gift Shop and then I spent the remainder of the afternoon sat outside the neighbours' place whilst the kids of the estate played musical gardens, taking turns on each others' trampolines, swings and slides. Roll on springtime.
48/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.