Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Slab Life 2

Today is the day that my new book Slab Life 2 goes 'live' on Amazon.  This moment is shared between huge excitement as something which started out as a bit of fun is actually available on Amazon in book form and a real sense of nervousness that something which started out as a bit of fun is actually available on Amazon in book form!  I wonder whether better known authors share the same lack of confidence?

Slab Life 2 follows the fortunes of Aldershot Town FC during last season and the fun my friends and I have as we travel to games.  It covers the excitement that we have as we anticipate the matches in the pub beforehand, and, of course, the disappointment we experience when we (sadly all too often) lose.  I like to think there will be something for everyone in Slab Life 2.  In addition to football, you will also find us discussing the bridgework of Isambard Kingdom Brunel and how many Chinooks it would take to transport an Aircraft Carrier should the Swiss Navy decide they wanted one on Lake Geneva.  

With an impending lockdown, I think my timing might be quite good for capturing people who are unable to leave home and are looking for something to pass the time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.