Neeps.....

Another wet and windy day with a brief dry spell in between .
Once I had fed cattle and taken straw out to some of the outside cows and calves, spent the rest of the morning faffing around shifting my sick Case tractor which Mr D has still to fix. It is parked in front of the pallets of sugar beet pulp shreds and I needed in to get them. Shifted 3 pallet loads out then managed to shove the tractor back in with the loader and pallet forks. Not parked as straight as I would like , but with the steering pipes disconnected it was as good as I was going to get. Hopefully he will find time soon to get her up and running again.
Went along the road to where the roofing stuff was dumped and lifted some into the wheelie bin, mostly nails and screws and roof felt . The big pile of roof tiles will need to wait.
Even though Junior is at Uni and Littlemiss wasn’t that fussed , I still made 2 turnip lanterns for Halloween . Got to keep up traditions ! And none of your trick or treat pumpkin rubbish here thank you very much . This is Scotland not the US of A !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.