Le phare de Tévennec

Today's the day …………………….. to turn the page

Before you ask - no, I have not (by some miracle) taken myself off to a wild bit of France for a bit of R & R in these troubled Covid times.

It is, of course, today's page in my lovely French calendrier - given to me many years ago by good friends, Marc and Marie Claire, as a birthday present.  I know I've had it ten years because I blipped it back in 2010 on Bastille Day.  But because it is not attached to any particular year, you just keep turning the pages - and it lasts for ever.

It's a daily practice in the French language, the pictures are stunning and from all over that wonderful country that is France and it's a little bit of information about something that I probably didn't know before.  In fact it's along the lines of a paper blipfoto.  

So this one is for Marc and Marie Claire - to let them know that I'm thinking of them - and that I love my calendrier  as much now, as when they gave it me all those years ago …………………..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.