Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Choir Practice

On a break from training for the next AOG, Serena has organized a small choral group from Team Squirrel.  Here she is directing as the group practices.  They are scheduled to appear at Biden's victory celebration on Tuesday and they're sounding like they're ready!  We're all ready for the election to be over!

It's a beautiful day with a cloudless blue sky.  I've been in and out doing chores and even spent a little time reading and relaxing on the deck.  I moved a few Halloween decorations back downstairs.  I'm looking forward to decorating for Christmas since we'll be spending most of our time at home over the holidays.  I'm planning on doing all my shopping online this year, even if the stores stay open.  Who knows what it will be like in a month?  Covid numbers are rising every day.  

I'm going to turn on my comments again after I post this.  I hope I can keep my resolution of only spending 2 hours a day on Blip.  That means I won't be able to comment on every journal every day, which is hard for me.  If I don't stick to it, though, it becomes a chore and I end up turning off my comments.  After six years, I would think I should have this worked out.  Maybe this time I can do it.  Thanks again to everyone who left stars and hearts on my blips while my comments were off!

I am grateful that PD is planning on making dinner while I'm on my family Zoom call tonight.  We turned our clocks back this morning so it will be dark early.  I do like the bright sun in the morning but sunset at 5 PM, not so much!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.