momcat1

By momcat1

Yellow rumped warblers!

I am surprised that these little guys are still hanging around! They have been in Carol's apple trees now for at least 4 days . 2-4 (though we appear to be down to 2) yellow rumped warblers and on Nashville ( see extra) . There could be more but I have only seen these 3 for the last 2 days. I am surprised but today was rainy and they were happily bugging in her trees even though the temps were 48-49 and tonight is supposed to go down to 29. I keep telling them to leave but they are not listening. There are also 8 robins hanging around and yesterday I saw a lone bluebird land in the yard briefly. Nothing screams climate change like seeing warblers in NY in November.
And speaking of screaming - another painful PSU loss yesterday . the score  was better than I was afraid it would be after the first half which was seriously painful. But at least it wasn't a penalty fest like last weekend. Ohio State was awesome. Sigh.
Drat I forgot the extra . oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.