Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Autumn walks

BodyStreet this morning. It was tough today, but at least wee Zara (Extra) was back again (she’s been left at home because it’s school holidays). What a snuffly, slobbery, licky, friendly wee thing she is. 

I walked along to Bruntsfield afterwards, and had a coffee sitting outside. I always keep a look out for my wee old friend who wanted to adopt a kitten, but haven’t seen her again.

Walking through the Links was lovely. Still plenty of autumn leaves around.

Back home for a while, and then we took Archie for a walk round the Meadows (without going in anywhere for a coffee!). 8,069 steps.

A long awaited plate stand arrived, but it was BLUE instead of being clear plastic. I emailed them, and got a quick reply, asking politely if I’d taken off the protective film... Duh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.