About to turn

By jMcLean

Fall back

With darkness falling earlier I need to plan ahead a bit more with blips...though to be honest I'm running out of local outdoor inspiration. This glass floor lamp stands above the comfy chair in the front window. 

Broke out the winter coat today. The wind blew all night and through half the day...I think I'd been lulled by placid weather this fall, as there have been so many storms that didn't quite reach into our area. Now the leaves are gone from the trees I blipped three days ago - though the trees in the front yard are still green.

I wasn't very clear in my blip yesterday...Buddy the cat and another named Salem belong to my friend Swetha, who will also become the owner of a puppy in a couple weeks. Not me! We have no remaining pets except the Immortal Bunny.

Taking a deep breath as we head into tomorrow, and fervently hoping for calm and decisiveness (not divisiveness)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.