Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Trompe l’œil

I went into town early this morning to do the market and supermarket shopping before an appointment to get top up medical insurance. This is one of the murals in the town centre which are painted extremely well. It is hard to credit that this painting is on an entirely flat wall. At the insurance office I arranged my insurance but Mrs TT could not get hers because the French bureaucracy asked for one more piece of paperwork and after a three month wait, she now has to wait again at the back of the queue to have that one piece of paperwork processed. It is quite frustrating as the correct paperwork was presented in August but the person she saw did not choose to take this one item. I got in my walk before the rain came and then made an appointment to get registered with a doctor tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.