Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

He ALWAYS sticks his tongue out at me when I take his picture. Such a comedian. Sorry it's blurred. It was dusk and only photo I took today!

Had errands to run this morning before going to the yard. Got Jack in then rode Buddy in the school. Had a really good session except our canter needs a lot of work. He was very sweaty when we finished so unfortunately looks like it's clipping time again. Can't believe we'll be on our second clip already and it's only just November!

Managed to get all the floors done before school pick up then Tobes came back to the yard with me to ride Jack. He's still struggling with tipping forward in trot. Going to have to get him on the lunge and take his reins and stirrups away I think! Mike took Tobes to his guitar lesson this evening whilst I cooked tea. He's going to be put in for his grade 3. Darren, his guitar teacher, said he'd never had a primary school pupil do grade 3 before!

Mum had her hip op today. My sister dropped her at the hospital about 12 then got a phone call at 3 to say mum was in recovery and all had gone well. The surgeon said her hip joint was a right mess inside (yet her GP wouldn't even send her for an x-ray and recommended physio instead!!) She rang me when we were on our way home from the stables but we dropped into a reception black hole and I've not been able to get through again since. She sounded quite bright and cheerful but really wanted to talk to her properly. Of course we're not allowed to go and see her in hospital but she will need caring for when she comes out so I am hoping to go over soon. She's not that great with her mobile phone but hopefully I'll get through tomorrow. So relieved it's all gone through smoothly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.