Wednesday night

Unheard of, a smashing lovely evening with Clare and my mum. Not that it’s unheard of to have a nice evening with them, just that it happened in the middle of the week. I cooked all the curry, it was v lovely and funny.

Before that I sat on the beach with Marie at lunch time, we had managed not to see each other for very many months, it was lovely to catch up.

And before that I sorted out daisy and the doctors. Her attempt at sorting out a repeat prescription resulted in no prescription and being kicked out of the practice due to living 100 miles away. I got her reinstated and her prescription and reminded her how indispensable I am.

And before that a last pool swim for a while. Had a lovely eavesdrop on the older ladies changing room chat, it was just wonderful.

And some work in the middle. I had though that’s all it would be now but Kate suggested a sea swim on Friday afternoon. All will be well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.