Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Lunchtime Relief

A quick dash up Gypsy Glen at lunchtime with this pair was very soothing after the last 48 hours.

This is maybe a bit TMI for blip but I'd like to offload as this is my space in which to do so, when really this story is very much not about me. A very dear friend's father took his own life on Monday. The shock I felt on hearing the news can only have been a shadow of what his family felt, and I felt like I'd been hit by a truck. I have known him 20 years and he was the most generous, welcoming, jovial man. The last year has been a struggle, and I know his family were watching him like hawks, but it has still been a bolt from the blue. I love my friend so much and my heart is broken for her, as are so many hearts, for her, her mum, her brothers, her sister and all of the extended but very close family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.