Stepping Stones or......

.... stumbling stones?

Charmaine and I had a 'berry smoothie' but mine was, to our astonishment - to find that in a restaurant in our area - a soy berry smoothie!! What a treat, to be able to have a berry smoothie made from soy in stead of dairy, just here, in a restaurant! This was my joy for the day, and so tasty to top it all!! 'Thyme at The Falls', your superb little restaurant will surely see me again!! Woohoo!

We each had 2 cherries on top of our smoothies, with these beautiful, long and red stems, which we just broke off and left on the side plate, and then one of my cherries had a pip in it as well, which I just dropped next to the stems. Just before we left, I discovered the pattern and decided to blip it for today.

Note how those gracious little legs step 'over the stone', made we wonder, is it a stepping stone or a stumbling stone? Wish we could teach our children, all of them in this beautiful country, to rather see them as stepping stones!!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.