It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Elusive Cormorant

My morning walk is so important to me now. It's a time to take in the world and my local environment. It's even better when it's sunny. Admittedly, the sun wasn't up when I left the house though. 

I had a little walk on the beach and was slightly annoyed that I had to pick up a rather gruesome fishing float with a nasty hook attached. It could have done no end of damage to any creature that came into contact with it. After putting it in the bin, I headed up the the harbour wall.

This cormorant was fishing and had just caught a juicy morsel. Of course I wasn't ready for that shot. For the next 20-mins, I was trying to get in range....but he kept diving and appearing about 20-meters away in the opposite direction he had previously been going in. Whilst the light wasn't perfect here, I just caught him before he flew over to Newhaven. Drat...I had the camera at ISO100 from a tripod photo....I usually keep it in a default 400! I coulda got a sharper one....

The day was spent recording lectures, with a user error that buggered a whole one up! 

I wasn't in the mood for training later on...and then ended up complaining to Rosemary that I hated the cold & dark in winter, expressed as though my whole world had ended. I genuinely have a few 'endocrine' issues right now and when I'm tired, it takes lots of mental strength to not dip too low.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.