South from Clapham Road

Dan wasn't working today and consequently he was fairly relaxed about what time he wanted picking so in the end we settled on one o'clock. I took his car so that he could drive us back and did a few chores and a bit of shopping on the way but didn't need any of my contingency time so I arrived a little early.

I decided to take a drive out, heading east from High Bentham - which is where Dan's friend lives - on the Clapham Road. The mixed weather gave me some spectacular skies but the road didn't offer many places from which I could stop and photograph them!

In the end I found a lay-by of sorts and took this shot looking south over the Forest of Bowland.

Abi was working today so Dan parked us up at home and then we walked down to have lunch in the café where she works. She was even pleased to see us! And then we returned home to the Minx who'd arrived just as we were going out and declined our invitation to lunch.

Normally, of course, this evening I would have had a bowl of goodies by the door in anticipation of some 'trick or treaters' but as a result of the virus none came. My Extra shows me getting into the spirit of Hallowe'en nonetheless :-)

****
-11.2 kgs
Reading: 'The Vanishing Half' by Brit Bennett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.