Trial and Error

By DawnC

Knowledge comes but wisdom lingers

Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers, and he bears a laden breast,
Full of sad experience, moving toward the stillness of his rest.


From Locksley Hall by Alfred Lord Tennyson. Not actually something I recall having learned at school, however it is now emblazoned across the wall in one of the corridors at the new school building that has taken the place of the one I went to. I met my best friend from school, Sarah, today for lunch. We hadn't seen each other for ages and had a lot to catch up on. Sarah now works at our new/old school and after lunch gave me a guided tour of the building. I was totally bowled over by the architecture and the facilities which couldn't be more different to how they were back in our day. The reception is even modelled on the Great Court at the British Museum, which I particularly approved of. Amazing what you can do with £31,000,000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.