Oops!!

I hope the driver and passengers escaped unscathed. I also hope that they had taken out the extra insurance to protect them against having to pay the excess in cases of accident, as this is a hire car, I take out an annual policy, which is good value.

I'm not sure what happened, I can only guess, that the driver was driving a tad too fast down a straight road, realised that there was a roundabout in front of him, braked then clipped the kerb and spun out of control.

There was no one at the scene of the accident, I took the reg number and phoned the car hire company, they had been alerted to the accident but had been given the wrong directions as to where the car was. The car has now been removed, and I assume the hire company will get in touch with the driver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.