3 In a Row

In November 2017, I sent a text message to a friend, saying that if she ever bred a litter of puppies from her Miniature American Shepherd, then I would be very interested in a puppy.

I had fallen in love with her young bitch, Seven, to such an extend, that I needed to act on it and the only way I could think of, was to ask for a puppy.

Now - 3 years later - Seven has just given birth to 10 puppies and one of them will be mine. See the extra. There are 7 boys and 3 girls. 

I have of course put a lot of thought into this. Tango is still a baby. He will be about 9 mth old, when our new puppy is old enough to leave his mum. There is still a lot of work to do with him. My brain tells me that, Tango is more than enough right now. My heart tells me that I will regret it always, if I don't do it. 

So I will collect my new puppy on 21st December. 

He is, as I wrote earlier, a Miniature American Shepherd. Mummy Seven is a red merle, who weighs 8 kilos. Daddy BamBam can be seen in the extra. He is a tricolour and 40 cm. tall. To comparison Biscuit was 10 kilos and 42 cm, so this new dog will be about his size - maybe a bit smaller and way less fur. The 7 boy puppies come in 4 colours: 1 red merle (like Tango), 2 blue merle (like Biscuit), 3 tricolour (like their dad) and 1 red and white. I don't know which one I will have and I don't have a name for him yet. He is only just about 1 week old. 

So exciting (and a little scary) times ahead. I have never had 2 puppies at a time before. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.