Sunset (Day 2007)

Off to Orphir this morning to clear a blocked drain, it was almost a pleasant job in the sunshine. A little bit of a breeze would have been welcome to dispell the smell.
Next up a kitchen tap which has been dropping for a while. I couldn't find an easy way to turn off the water, so changed the internals of the tap with the water still running. Doing a "snatch" is always a bit risky but I got away with it today. The customer didn't even notice what I had done.
Along to Stromness next to check on the water troughs I fitted to make sure I had stopped a little leak on one of the connections.
While there I gave the van a much needed wash, and seeing my beautiful wife's really dirty car there, I set about washing it too. Which meant A's car got caught in the crossfire so needed a wash too.
I finished as the ladies returned from a ride out. Nice to see A on Berlin and HV enjoying Red.
Home for lunch and a wander at Lyde with HV and the woofers.
Later as HV headed for work, I collected some stuff in town then headed down the barriers to collect other stuff.
I finished off the day by fitting a hearth for our wood burning stove.
Now I am trying to keep the woofers calm as idiots let off fireworks outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.