Sonset25

By Sonset25

Friday sky

It was much quieter than last Friday in the Market - no half half term crowds, very few cooked food stalls.  The non-essential shops shut again and the roads less busy though still not as the first lockdown.  In fact it was my own suburban road that was busy. I nearly was knocked off my bike by the driver of a van carelessly throwing open one of the rear doors without checking the road and narrowly missing me by centimetres. I did holler that he'd nearly knocked me down but he failed to acknowledge or respond.  It seems relatively road lulls some into less care.
After lunch had a WhatsApp call with my Readeasy student.  After a choice of next book she chose Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca.  I'd forgotten what a fantastically written novel it is. Then took Murray for a late walk. Skies were amazing again.
Have a lovely evening and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.