madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Social

Nellie of the Woods came for a coffee early in the am - we chatted about cultural appropriation! We came to this topic in a roundabout way after talking about meditation and pain and the difficulties associated with them!   I can hold the sledgehammer pain of a migraine  away from impacting if I focus on the pain - the sledgehammer comes at me but doesn't make contact - if I concentrate on holding the pain away for long enough i then fall asleep / fall unconscious! I also saw a youtube video where you ask 3 questions about the pain - where it is, what colour it is  and what shape it is. Just repeat these questions util the pain goes. I find the pain of a headache moves down my face and finally disappears! Anyway this led to Nellie remembering a group meditation where everyone was getting in contact with something - someone saying they could feel their grandmothers love. Nellie was perturbed that she felt nothing! I remembered Friend saying the same thing in a women's group session led by a crystal healer. Everyone identified their animal spirit guide after meditating - she came up with nothing! I told her they were probably lying and came up with what they wanted! She did invite me to a session but i refused - I felt annoyed the healer used Native American practices, for heavens sake we live in England and if you are looking for something to get in touch with the natural world and your "soul" then paganism is more appropriate in my view! Hence the topic of Cultural Appropriation! As if they haven't had enough taken away from them already- now people want their sacred rights and ceremonies! Insulting! 
Anyhow ... I walked back to her house and on the way back to ine bumped into so many people! FirstThe Gardener who is doing  the garden of someone whose house is in the woods, we were on the track above her land. I asked if she wanted my Acer and she said yes! Once it's lost its leaves she will come and dig the 10 ft giant out of my front garden! Next person was the mother of one of the Chicken Coop members. She walks daily and I often bump into her. We discussed ways of deterring rats - elephant poo was her latest idea! Not too sure where we get some of that!! Next were The Potter and her husband! He thanked me for the sourdough i'd left for him monday. She spoke about giving out clay to her pottery people now lockdown has put an end to her classes again - just as it had revived! 
So what a great morning! Made even better by Biden pulling ahead in numbers - what a relief - surely Trump is on his way out and his past "transgressions" will soon bite him hard in the arse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.