Biden-ed by the light

Wow a memorable day hey?! So relieved Biden and Harris have been elected! Also my lovely Mom's birthday today. We enjoyed a Facetime with her this morning. 
Danny and I were meant to be on a course this morning. The time was UK time so we added an hour and signed in 5 minutes early....except we were late! Somehow when we signed up weeks ago I'd already adjusted the time in my calendar to the Spanish time...and today forgot I'd done that so added yet another hour - arghhhh! Thankfully it's been recorded and we'll not make that mistake next week!!!
Asha went off to her friend's birthday sleepover this afternoon. She was so excited!
We headed to a friend's second hand pop up shop - everything 1€! I found 2 pairs of brilliant shoes and 2 tops - what an absolute bargain!
Home and we walked around the bay to meet Chris and Rose for a drink - a really gorgeous evening with them. Took this blip as we walked back again. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Biden being elected.
2) Mom's birthday and FaceTime.
3) A lovely evening with Chris and Rose, Danny and Nate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.