A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

A kiss in the sky...

Three and a half years ago both my grandparents died within five weeks of each other. It was a truly horrible time then and it still makes me very sad when I think of them (which is every single day).

The number of times I have picked up the phone to ask for advice or to tell them some news, only to realise with a crushing clarity that they are no longer here...

This photo was inspired by my younger son aged five, who, when seeing vapour trails crossing in the sky, refers to them as "kisses in the sky" from BFG and GNan. (big friendly grandad and great nan). As a result, I no longer see them as anything else other than a sign that they are both watching over us, always. Xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.