things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Foggy...

Foggy today, even on the tops. I went out early again hoping for brighter skies higher up. Slightly brighter but not like yesterday.

My photo today is of the feeders on the top side of the reservoir. I help to keep them filled up and that's my job at weekends.  It was pretty busy there yesterday with birds, and even though I filled them yesterday, they needed filling again today. 

There are plenty of goldfinches, but also greenfinches which is good as they are becoming scarcer. We also get the 'even scarcer' willow tits here. Yesterday there were 3, today 2.

So yesterday and today at this place gave me willow tits, long tailed tits, goldfinches, chaffinches, greenfinches, house sparrows, robins, dunnock, blue tits, great tits, blackbirds, yellowhammers, fieldfare, a great spotted woodpecker, brambling and redpoll.  Pretty good! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.