WVgirl

By wvgirl

Lifeline

This is sort of a continuation of my birthday story. The cell phone comes into it because it was what connected me to so many well wishers that I haven't seen for betweeen 1 to 2 years. I talk to all of them every few months. Some (my sisters) more frequently. The only one. I have seen more recently is Laurie54 because we did a zoom call. Anyway the point is that between the wonderful time I had with my partner creating a romantic dinner with our Olive Garden carry out and watching some very exciting football games the. Phone calls and texts really pushed my spirits to a high I haven't had in several years. The only down side is that is was very hard to unwind enough to fall asleep. Fingers crossed for sleep tonight!h

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.