Sheila

I think she's looking brighter already. She's had a few pecks today (not on the scale of our three red ladies though) and is very wobbly still. I'm having to keep going out to get her to drink and eat but she has had quite a bit of corn today and seems stronger. It warmed heart when I went to shut them up and saw her snuggled up in the corner of the coop with two of mums older ladies. I hope they will be 'mother hen' to her.

Mums had some fresh air pottering about seeing the chooks and we filled all the bird feeders up. Phil, who helped Dad out on the farm, popped in to fix a handrail on the stairs going up to mums room. Mum made us laugh when she said to him "you know where my bedroom is".

Other than that I've been cleaning the house and picking apples. Love it here. We need to win the lottery and set mum up somewhere smaller and more manageable and buy this place off her. Could have the horses at home again! How amazing would that be!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.