loisbiz

By loisbiz

Father and Son

We went to the library to return some books so it was an easy stop at Dawson Creek pond to see the Wood Ducks and they did not disappoint us. There were about 100 of them swimming lazily in the clear water.....until they saw me coming closer with my dreadful camera........they sadoodled to the other side as quick as their little webbed feet could take them. This photo is a male Wood Duck with a younger Wood Duck; you can see that his pattern is not as sharply defined......I think they are both handsome creatures.

Bob went over to visit with Ellie alone tonight because I was so tired I simply wanted to crawl in bed really early, but then I suddenly remembered I hadn't added my photo for today, so here I am up and wide awake......typical for me these days, I am tired early in the evening and then can't go to sleep when it is bedtime....ugh!  We are all healthy and contented so I have nothing to keep me awake....I will go to sleep easily when I crawl back in bed!!! How is that for positive thinking? 

Please stay safe and healthy.....all of you! Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.