Indecision is the Name of the Game

Always prone to indecision, having decided overnight that navy trousers would be more appropriate for the tunic top than black I decided to hot foot it down to M&S and change them before the world had wakened up properly.
However in the 24 hours since I had been in the shop, M&S had done their trick of shifting large swathes of the stock to a completely different position. They do this all the time and it drives me mad . It takes forever to locate the new position especially when the shop is so quiet and the staff are hiding somewhere.
Anyway the deed was done and I took the long way home to deliver a birthday card to daughter#2, hoping that that was enough exercise for the day.

It was a glorious day again and it was a pleasure to be out, thinking that soon there will be the possibility of social interaction and going from a-b without any restriction when we get the vaccine.

And that, apart from my weekly Zoom with the kitchen table friends from Maggies, is my day. I can write my name in the dust on any piece of furniture, but since nobody can come into the house to see it, who cares!

It’s 4pm, the sun has set and it’s beginning to get dark. A long evening beckons but I have lots of gin to keep me company and also the current book- Handstands in the Dark by Janey Godley- to make me realise what a fortunate life I have had. It’s a sobering thought to realise what some people have to endure before they manage to turn the tables.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.